Annual General Meeting 3 Dec 2016

The Annual General Meeting of ADDults with ADHD (NSW) Inc is scheduled for 1:00pm 3 December 2016 in the St Barnabas Centre, 57-61 Mountain Street, Ultimo near Broadway.

Current financial members are invited and eligible to vote at the meeting.


    Confirm minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting
    Receive Committee of Management Reports
    Election of Office Bearers and Committee of Management
    Auditor engagement

As per the constitution the election of individuals as Office Bearers and as members of the Committee of Management is staggered across two years. This rule provides some continuity between successive committees whilst still enabling renewal each year. Each individual is elected to a position on the Committee of Management for 2 years.

Members whose term is continuing into 2017 are:

Ray Steele (Secretary), Garry Finney, Deborah Trevan-Catling and Tom Buttel.

At the conclusion of the 2016 AGM the term of service for the following individuals comes to an end but each are eligible for re-election:

Walter Baer, Kevin Batchelor, Chris Williams and Desley Little.

From retirements and resignations there will be 5 positions on the Committee of Management open for nominations at the 2016 AGM. Nominations from members are welcome.

The election of members to the office bearer positions of President, Vice-President and Treasurer will also be resolved through the 2016 AGM.

Anyone wishing to nominate for a position on the Committee of Management must complete and sign a nomination form. The nominee, the nominator and the seconder must be current financial members of ADDults with ADHD (NSW) Inc.

Completed nomination forms must reach the Secretary not less than 7 days prior to the AGM, that is, not later than 26 November 2016 at the office of ADDults with ADHD (NSW) Inc. See the nomination form for contact addresses.

If there are more nominations than available positions a vote of members will be held at the AGM to elect members to the available positions. If there are less nominations than positions available nominations in person at the AGM can be considered.

If you have any questions please contact the Secretary, Ray Steele via the details and options on the Contacts page.

Additional information